Recipes

Recipe 23 | Week 23: Iced Cafe Mocha

Recipe 23 | Week 23: Iced Cafe Mocha


This recipe is a new one for me- I’m trying a new “protein” drink, to help me in the early mornings when there honestly isn’t time to make the breakfast I should have, but it also combines the coffee I so desperately crave nearly all hours of the day.

This is a perfectly blended drink for early morning, and while the heat is on here in Virginia.

Iced Cafe Mocha

Prep time: 6 minutes
Serves: 1 person

Ingredients

  • 1 c. premier protein chocolate shake {save the rest for another coffee/drink}
  • 1/4 c. freshly brewed coffee {as strong as you choose}
  • 1 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 c. ice

Directions

  1.  Pour cocoa powder and coffee into blender, stir well, use caution with hot coffee.
  2. Add ice and chocolate shake to blender, blend well.

{TRUTH}
-You can omit the blender and just have it as an “iced coffee”.
-This is a whopping 2 WW smart points, for a delicious coffee drink!

This was a nice treat, and I’ll definitely try a few different combos and see if I like them just as much!

Here’s to trying something REALLY new…

~SJW

Note: I was not compensated by any sponsors for this review, the opinions expressed here in are my own.
Leave a Reply

