Recipes

Week 22 | Recipe 22: Chicken Tetrazzini

Week 22 | Recipe 22: Chicken Tetrazzini

When we lived in Belgium, and the squadron put together some meals for us after both of our emergency surgeries- this was one of the meals that I knew I wanted to replicate. I did not ask for the recipe from the giver, but of course nothing a Pinterest search couldn’t find for me.

My in-laws were visiting when I made this casserole- and it was a big hit with them as well. We’re talking second helpings! Don’t be shy, let it cool for a minute to thicken up… I liked it best that way.

I found the recipe on pinterest, but the true author of said recipe is Lil Luna.


Chicken Tetrazzini

Prep time: 20 minutes
Cook time: 45 minutes
Total time: 65 minutes
Serves: 8
Ingredients
  • 16 oz linguini, cooked
  • ½ cup butter, softened {room temp}
  • 4 chicken breasts, cooked, and diced
  • 2 cans cream of chicken soup
  • 2 cups sour cream
  • 1 tsp kosher salt
  • ½ tsp ground pepper
  • ½ cup chicken broth
  • 2 TB parmesan cheese
  • 2 cup shredded mozzarella
Instructions
  1. Cook noodles according to box instructions. Set aside.
  2. In a medium bowl, combine ½ cup butter, cooked chicken, soup, sour cream, salt, pepper and chicken broth. Mix well and then add in cooked noodles. {This took some arm work, and definitely use a LARGE mixing bowl- because mine was all over the counter after I started mixing.}
  3. Spray a 9×13 pan and pour in noodle mixture. Sprinkle cheeses on top. Bake at 350 for 40-45 minutes.

{TRUTH}
-This makes for great left-overs, I really liked it a lot more the second day! Yum!

Do you have a special chicken tetrazzini recipe? Is there something special you add to yours? Share it with me! I’d love to try it!

Here’s to promising to make a recipe, and finally making it!

~SJW

Leave a Reply

