Recipes

Cookie Mania!

There is a big picnic tomorrow, and very few people signed up to bring goodies. Eek! My darling husband {love you, dear} volunteered us to bring some cookies- try to fill some space at the tables.
I was scouring my usual place {PINTEREST!!!!} and found a “too-simple-to-be-true” recipe on a few different blogs… well, it was perfection.
Folks, that’s not just my margarita talking, that is real life
P-E-R-F-E-C-T-I-O-N talking.

Here’s the simple cookie recipe:

Cake Mix Cookies
-1 package cake mix (of your choosing)
-1/3 c. vegetable oil
-2 eggs

Preheat oven to 350’F.
Combine ingredients in a mixing bowl, with fork. Ensure you get all of the dry mix incorporated.
Roll cookies into small balls, place 1 inch apart on an ungreased cookie sheet.
Bake 7-10 minutes, 8 minutes was perfect for mine. {Soft, but not too doughy}

That’s it. Don’t believe me, I’m not even trying to lie to ya’ll right now. I was so over-the-moon with how simple it was, that I truly thought they were going to turn out terrible. NOPE.

The variations I made today:

Reese’s Cookies
-1 pkg. chocolate fudge cake
-1/2 to 3/4 c. peanut butter chips (I used the Reese’s brand)
-2 eggs
-1/3 c. vegetable oil

Funfetti Cookies
-1 pkg. funfetti cake mix
-2 eggs
-1/3 c. vegetable oil

Snickerdoodle Cookies
-1 pkg. yellow cake mix
-1.5 tbsp all purpose flour {The dough was very sticky, I also put it in the fridge for about 15 minutes and that helped immensely.}
-2 eggs
-1/3 c. vegetable oil
{1/4 c. sugar + 1.5 tsp cinnamon for rolling the dough in}

cookies
Image by Nha Deshmukh via Unsplash

Think of the combinations! Am I the only one that hasn’t heard of this before? I feel like I’ve been missing something for the 20 years of baking that I’ve been doing… my goodness! They aren’t “home-made” ya’ll, but they sure taste great and they are an excellent “quick” cookie!

Let me know what you try, I bet I’ll want to try them too!
~SJW

Leave a Reply

