DIY Projects · Recipes

Ready for Fall

pumpkin
Image by Jocelyn Maloney via Unsplash

Ya’ll, it’s the middle of summer and I’m so ready for fall temperatures, leaves falling, and pumpkin EVERYTHING. I’m that person. I’m proud to be that person.
I feel like it’s in my blood, or maybe not- my dad is NOT a fan of cold weather. Either way, it’s my most favorite time of year.
{I’m a nut for Christmas time as well; snow, Christmas trees, Christmas decor- YAY! I can’t get too ahead of myself.}
I can’t stop trolling Pinterest, seriously though.
Here are few little pieces of fall that have kept me wishin’ and a hopin’ for an early fall- let me know if they are wetting your fall-like-appetite or if you have any fall recipes, tricks, tips, or pictures you want to share, I’m all ears!


Can someone please try this, comment, and describe the awesome that will soon infuse their home!?! I don’t have all of the ingredients, and the truth is, if I get them- I will buy them in bulk and for the rest of the summer our house will smell like fall, ya’ll my husband will NOT be OK with that!

witches brew
Recipe and image via Rachael’s Favorite Recipes

I love the look of these candles, and I truly feel like they could be a simple yet bold statement for fall. I bet, yes I do, that you likely have half of the items already- and if you don’t, they are down the street at the local Dollar General/Dollar Tree.  I like easy and I like pretty, this is both rolled into one simple DIY project!

Fall-Leaf-Centerpiece_thumb
Project source and image via that’swhatchesaid

Just stop this, right here. Just stop! I can not handle how ridiculously delicious this recipe looks and sounds!
I’m not sure I trust myself to post this, to even get this picture up here, because I have EVERY.SINGLE.INGREDIENT needed for this and I’m 5 seconds from making it, RIGHT NOW. Agh! The crazy part, I’m with the author- I’m not a crazy pumpkin spice latte fanatic- I just love all things pumpkin {real, fake, furry, smelling, tasting, carving}.
I can’t WAIT to get this in my belly and soon.

pumpkin bark
Image and recipe source The Kitchen Prep Blog

There are some seriously fall-worthy fashion styles here… this one in particular- has me wanting to grab my “jeggings”, a big scarf, a comfy sweater and throw it on just to pretend I’m sitting in the middle of fall weather. I won’t, because it’s 95 degrees outside and I’m sweating sitting in our dining room, yuck… but I had you in the mind-set, right?

street-style-fall21
Image via Sortrature

Cheers to summer, but THREE cheers to an early fall!!!

-SJW

Save

4 thoughts on “Ready for Fall

  1. Thanks for including my PSL Bark! It’s so funny you posted this; on Sunday I made my husband and toddler some healthy snacks for the week. When I pulled out the can of pumpkin puree from the pantry I asked my husband, “Too soon??” 🙂 Needless to say, we are eating healthy pumpkin bread mini muffins this week and dreaming of cooler temps!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love that we both had the “too soon” mindset! I’m so happy to share you PSL Bark, and I can’t express how excited I am to try it!!!
      Hoping those cooler temps are here soon!
      All the best!
      ~Sam

      Like

  2. I’m ready for long sleeved dresses with leggings, sweaters, beanies, dark lipstick, and spooky things! I love fall because I love the weather, the colors, and halloween.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bri!
      Yes, to all of those things- NOW!!!
      I firmly believe there’s something in the air too- around all of those times- it just makes me a different (in a better sense) person!
      Yay for fall, and hopefully soon!
      ~Sam

      Like

Leave a Reply

