Recipes

Spicy Lettuce Wraps

lettuce.jpg
Image by Alfonso Cenname via Unsplash

Lets get serious here, sometimes you just need a hint of spice to make your dinner a little more interesting {especially as I navigate Whole30}. I made some cajun seasoning {find it here} for a Salmon recipe the other day, and immediately knew I could use it for so many other things! I was craving tacos, which are essentially a no-no in the Whole30 world- no corn, no tortillas, even the taco seasoning packets are off-limits! Well, I thought about using the cajun seasoning like a taco packet, and just using some crunchy lettuce as the shell. YUM! Ya’ll, I will make this 10 more times and still like it just as much as this first time! Easy, simple, and I {pretty much} guarantee you have all the ingredients in your fridge, right this second. Go look, you’ll be so glad you did!

Ingredients:
-1 pound ground beef
-3 to 4 leaves crunchy lettuce, washed and dried
-Cajun Seasoning {see above}
-1/4 to 1/3 c. water
Optional:
-Guacamole {I LOVE Wholly Guacamole minis!}
-Pico de gallo {I bought mine from the store, already pre-chopped and put together}

Brown your beef in a skillet, once evenly browned and drained add about 4 tbsp. of cajun seasoning and 1/4 cup of water to beef, simmer for about 5 minutes.
Dress your lettuce wraps as you want.
ENJOY!

The end.
Does it get easier? If so, you need to let me know!

.SJW.

Leave a Reply

