Years Passed

El Capitan

Captain J. Winter of the United States Air Force

It was a packed house for the afternoon promotion ceremony, and we were so glad we could celebrate with everyone!
I’m so proud of you darling- you deserve so much, and I’m so happy that we get to do this journey together- no matter your rank.
I’m proud of all of our new Captain friends- congrats to each and every one of you.

So..I was SUPER nervous- I don’t do public speaking, walking, talking, ANYTHING. I save all that stuff for J.- he’s a natural, and has such a great presence about himself when he’s in front of people talking.
I knew I was going to go up there, take off his LT rank and put on his CAPT rank, and that alone still makes me nervous. I didn’t mess it up or prick him with the pins, and we both laughed through it. I have never pinned for Jeffrey- and it was fun and memorable to be able to do the honors. I’m so very proud of him!!!!!

.SJW.

p.s.

Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes with Peanut butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough frosting. They were YUMMY & a good choice for the promotion ceremony!

Leave a Reply

