Years Passed

Dinner&Drinks

Staying positive about moving overseas while visiting family, here in Michigan, hasn’t proven to be too difficult. Between coffee and morning chats with mom, long game nights with the boys, movie marathons with dad, and today’s drinks and dinner with the little sister, I’m loving it all! I do have to admit though, losing at Dominos and Blokus  so frequently has me nostalgic about my teen years when I refused to play with my brothers (ANY GAME) because I was so sick of losing, all the time… not much has changed, other than an increased sense of competitiveness.

Of course Belgium will be great, that’s not the concern- having a positive attitude as a military family is all you can have- but the tears will fall when I say: “See You Soon” to my loved ones.

Loving all of you dearly,

Much love,

.SJW.

Leave a Reply

